Marshall Scholarship

Below are the KU students who have received a Marshall Scholarship. 

The Marshall Scholarship program was established in 1953 by the British government to express gratitude for the Marshall Plan. Marshall Scholarships provide about $50,000 a year for up to two years of graduate study, leading to a degree at any British University. The first KU recipient of a Marshall Scholarship was in 1965.

Read more about the Marshall Scholarship program on its website.

Student Year
Terry A. Miller 1965
Christopher L. Saricks 1970
Roger Ward 1976
Robert Wyttenbach 1984
Donald Dinwiddie 1988
Munro Richardson (not accepted) 1994
Jay Jarrett Sexton 2000
Scott Allan Ferree 2001
Mark Bradshaw 2003
Samuel Stewart 2019
Total 10